Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

Captain’s log 2010.12

with 2 comments

02 : Chennai

First major non-fatal incident with the car. Right side of the car was full of dents and was unable to open the right side doors (Yup . Imagine that!). So dropped off the car in a workship in Chennai and crashed at a friend’s place. Everything from there was fun – Drive-in movie, Pondicherry – abandoned pier, near perfect weather, friends, food… Totally enjoyed that week as there was a lot going on and I had no plan or control over things happening around me. Loved the chaos.

03 : Madurai

Delayed by the workshop in Chennai, I ended up driving the entire evening till midnight to Madurai to meet my folks and brother for christmas. Finally NH45 -done-. On the way back to Bangalore, car freaked me out by simply switching off (Like I was hit by EMP) while I was pulling into a fuel station. Shocked for a minute. Good that I had my ‘toolkit’ with me. Proved useful!

Ideas for 2011

– Drive to Nepal

– Drive to Mumbai/Pune

– Drive the GQ

Hopefully I would be have time for all the above 🙂

ODO : 23057 KMs.

Written by Johnny

January 2, 2011 at 5:32 am

Posted in Thoughts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mishaps happen sometimes and may be a sign that tells us to be little more watchful..

    Suresh Jayaraman

    January 2, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    • Definitely. Especially when huge cows are involved 🙂

      Johnny

      January 7, 2011 at 10:46 am


Leave a Reply

