Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

Pedal in Paradise by TandemTrails

with one comment

Went for ‘Pedal in Paradise’ organized by Tandem Trails (Jan 9, 10)

Day 1 : I was there for one reason. To test my legs.  I was bit unsure in the beginning and was hopeful that if something happens I would be able to hop into the support car (Why?). I was hoping that I would be able to ride at least the first half.  Rashmin passed me and he said “come on …. !” and I was mumbling “I’m on.. 1.. 1/4 .. legs and ..blah “.  I have no clue what happened next. Felt like my engines finally started and I increased my pace. Joined the pack lead Samsheer. Then a downhill and I couldn’t resist it. Slipped into a higher gear and started to speed away. Few moments later a character showed up in my peripheral vision. Tommy joined me and we sped away. We rode hard. Tommy is a awesome climber. I compensated the lack of strong right leg (reason) with higher cadence during climbs. And I usually caught up with him on the downhills. I was crazy for downhills. At one descent I actually felt my bike flying over potholes. Rashmin later said that we were going 50km+ (probably more) on some downhills.

Day 1 - Briefing

Day 1 - Briefing

Day 2: A leisure ride. Enjoyed talking with the group. I guess Tommy had trouble riding slow😉 . At times I acted as a the wise-one and gave ‘tips’ to Venky. He was politely listening🙂.   The climax was simply brilliant. It got over with a very very steep climb. My heart was thumping very very hard (unhealthy rate). It was simply brilliant.

Day 2 - From Right : Me, Tommy, Sameer, Venky, Shamsher?, Srinivas?

Day 2 - From Right: Me, Tommy, Sameer, Venky, Shamsheer, Srinivas

Thanks to TandemTrails team for a wonderful weekend. Would be joining you guys sometime later…

Written by Johnny

January 20, 2010 at 1:40 pm

Posted in cycling, eXtreme, LIFE, Trek 3700

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kudos, Johnny is back!🙂
    So, legs back into shape right!!

    Srikanth

    January 21, 2010 at 1:49 am


Leave a Reply

