Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

3 Years in Novell, Bangalore.

with 6 comments

This seems to be considered as a milestone here (Actually i’ve been involved with Novell for about 3.5 years).

It has been a interesting journey for me. Met a lot of *different* (sometimes weird / highly skilled / not so skilled) people. Realised how different I am, the good and the bad. I learned how to do and how not to do certain things. Amazed at people’s survival skills in the corporate jungle.

But above all, Itz been a pleasent journey and i’ve enjoyed it very much. Met some of the best engineers in the world and had oppurtunity to work with a few.

Digging into my blog archives I realise how much I’ve changed. A silent low profile student -> an intern ->  engineer ? (that is a honourable title. But have I earned it ?)

And how ‘work’ changes you.

Looks like the next milestone is 5 years. Have lot of ideas! Lot of things that I want to learn! So many books to read! DIFFERENT things to try out! And i’m excited about it!!!

I feel like i’m just out of school and the best is yet to come!

Written by Johnny

July 3, 2009 at 8:09 am

Posted in LIFE

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats again! Wish you many more years..

    Vijesh

    July 3, 2009 at 9:37 am

  2. Congrats.

    Roshan Singh

    July 3, 2009 at 10:14 am

  3. Congratulations, Johnny!
    You always play with the code 😉

    Srikanth

    July 3, 2009 at 11:43 am

  4. Met some of the best engineers in the world and had oppurtunity to work with a few.

    I’d like to take this opportunity to thank my Mom, my Pa, my bro, … and…. 😛

    Congrats to you too, btw 🙂

    Bipin 3~ Upadhyay

    July 3, 2009 at 7:32 pm

  5. Great job working “Bates”. Want to offer you an assignment if your going to be in MST area. You find me, you get the job.

    -GA

    Bates

    July 23, 2009 at 6:09 am

  6. hi jhonny i need a small info regarding a person working in novell,banglore..can u help me out??
    pls..

    vinay

    August 16, 2011 at 3:58 pm


Leave a Reply

