Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

Evolution MAPI : New SVN Repository

with 6 comments

New SVN repo for evolution-mapi provider is created :

** svn://svn.gnome.org/svn/evolution-mapi **

This repo has :
1. MAPI Account setup e-plugin.
2. libexchangemapi – Backend code for talking to server using openchange’s libmapi.
3. Evolution Data Server backends for addressbook and calendar.
4. Camel provider (mails).

More information on building evolution-mapi is available here .

We will be creating a new bugzilla component in bugzilla.gnome.org for evolution-mapi.

[ Update Nov 22 : Please report bugs under ‘evolution-mapi’ product in GNOME Bugzilla. ]

The EXCHANGE_MAPI_BRANCH[1][2] is closed.

Builds (RPMs) will resume shortly.

[1] svn://svn.gnome.org/svn/evolution-data-server/branches/EXCHANGE_MAPI_BRANCH

[2] svn://svn.gnome.org/svn/evolution/branches/EXCHANGE_MAPI_BRANCH

Written by Johnny

November 19, 2008 at 6:16 am

Posted in CODE, Evolution, GNOME, Tech, Work

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve trued building trunk (revision 6) on my Ubunutu Intrepid system with no success. I think I’ve got all the dependencies installed (all seem to have been available in apt), but I end with a compiler failure:

    make[3]: Entering directory `/home/meyerm/evolution-mapi/trunk/src/libexchangemapi’
    /bin/bash ../../libtool –tag=CC –mode=compile gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -DG_LOG_DOMAIN=\”libexchangemapi\” -DMAPI_DATADIR=\””/usr/share/evolution-data-server-2.24/mapi”\” -I../.. -DORBIT2=1 -pthread -I/usr/include/libgnome-2.0 -I/usr/include/libbonobo-2.0 -I/usr/include/orbit-2.0 -I/usr/include/gconf/2 -I/usr/include/gnome-vfs-2.0 -I/usr/lib/gnome-vfs-2.0/include -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/include/dbus-1.0 -I/usr/lib/dbus-1.0/include -I/usr/include/bonobo-activation-2.0 -DORBIT2=1 -pthread -I/usr/include/evolution-data-server-2.24 -I/usr/include/libxml2 -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/include/gconf/2 -I/usr/include/libsoup-2.4 -I/usr/include/libbonobo-2.0 -I/usr/include/orbit-2.0 -I/usr/include/dbus-1.0 -I/usr/lib/dbus-1.0/include -I/usr/include/bonobo-activation-2.0 -g -O2 -DHAVE_IMMEDIATE_STRUCTURES=1 -I/usr/include/samba-4.0 -g -O2 -MT exchange-mapi-folder.lo -MD -MP -MF .deps/exchange-mapi-folder.Tpo -c -o exchange-mapi-folder.lo exchange-mapi-folder.c
    libtool: compile: gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -DG_LOG_DOMAIN=\”libexchangemapi\” -DMAPI_DATADIR=\”/usr/share/evolution-data-server-2.24/mapi\” -I../.. -DORBIT2=1 -pthread -I/usr/include/libgnome-2.0 -I/usr/include/libbonobo-2.0 -I/usr/include/orbit-2.0 -I/usr/include/gconf/2 -I/usr/include/gnome-vfs-2.0 -I/usr/lib/gnome-vfs-2.0/include -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/include/dbus-1.0 -I/usr/lib/dbus-1.0/include -I/usr/include/bonobo-activation-2.0 -DORBIT2=1 -pthread -I/usr/include/evolution-data-server-2.24 -I/usr/include/libxml2 -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/include/gconf/2 -I/usr/include/libsoup-2.4 -I/usr/include/libbonobo-2.0 -I/usr/include/orbit-2.0 -I/usr/include/dbus-1.0 -I/usr/lib/dbus-1.0/include -I/usr/include/bonobo-activation-2.0 -g -O2 -DHAVE_IMMEDIATE_STRUCTURES=1 -I/usr/include/samba-4.0 -g -O2 -MT exchange-mapi-folder.lo -MD -MP -MF .deps/exchange-mapi-folder.Tpo -c exchange-mapi-folder.c -fPIC -DPIC -o .libs/exchange-mapi-folder.o
    In file included from /usr/include/samba-4.0/dcerpc.h:32,
    from /usr/include/libmapi/libmapi.h:46,
    from exchange-mapi-connection.h:30,
    from exchange-mapi-folder.c:24:
    /usr/include/samba-4.0/ndr.h:404: error: expected declaration specifiers or ‘…’ before ‘comparison_fn_t’
    make[3]: *** [exchange-mapi-folder.lo] Error 1

    Where is the ‘comparison_fn_t’ typedef supposed to happen?

    Martin Meyer

    November 19, 2008 at 4:33 pm

  2. @Martin I’ve updated the FAQs. Please check out : http://www.go-evolution.org/MAPI_FAQ#Compiling_from_source

    Johnny

    November 19, 2008 at 5:32 pm

  3. Sorry I keep replying here but I don’t know which bugzilla component to use now/yet, and I don’t have access to IRC at work 😦

    Next error:

    In file included from /usr/include/evolution-data-server-2.24/libecal/e-cal-component.h:26,
    from exchange-mapi-cal-utils.h:27,
    from exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.h:29,
    from exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:24:
    /usr/include/evolution-data-server-2.24/libical/ical.h:30:2: warning: #warning “Please ensure that the memory returned by the functions mentioned at http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=516408#c1 are free’ed”
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c: In function ‘get_ical_weekstart’:
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:79: error: ‘FirstDOW_Sunday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:79: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:79: error: for each function it appears in.)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:80: error: ‘FirstDOW_Monday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:81: error: ‘FirstDOW_Tuesday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:82: error: ‘FirstDOW_Wednesday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:83: error: ‘FirstDOW_Thursday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:84: error: ‘FirstDOW_Friday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    exchange-mapi-cal-recur-utils.c:85: error: ‘FirstDOW_Saturday’ undeclared (first use in this function)
    (repeats several times for various lines)

    Martin Meyer

    November 19, 2008 at 8:30 pm

  4. @Martin : sounds like you have a wrong version of openchange installed. you’ll need rev 710 (as of now) . Check out http://www.go-evolution.org/MAPIProvider for instructions on building evolution-mapi.

    Best place to ask questions is evolution-list mailing list . 🙂

    Johnny

    November 20, 2008 at 8:34 am

  5. […] Work — Tags: evolution-mapi — Johnny @ 10:03 am Development is more active after our move to new svn ! Julien (of openchange.org) has patched evolution-mapi to be compatible with libmapi 0.8 .Patches […]

  6. Познавательно! Надеюсь продолжение будет не менее интересным…

    WELCOMETOHELL

    November 27, 2009 at 12:33 pm


Leave a Reply

