Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

Weekend report : Low on Energy

with one comment

CODE :

Realized the importance of backups of your data (code / patches / local repo branches ). My laptop was sick for a whole day. So i had to spend my time waiting for it to recover. Sitting in your cubicle and doing nothing ( of course i was reading blogs / news / man pages ) is very frustrating. So i came back to office on a saturday to setup my backup machine (still in progress).

I use GIT for my work on GNOME and other projects. I setup a public git repo on my test machine and pushed (git-push) my repo there. Then I edited the GIT’s ‘commit’ hook in my laptop so that as soon as i commit locally on my laptop, the changes gets pushed to my backup machine.

LIFE :

End of the week i felt very low on energy. So i dropped / canceled (at the last minute 😦 and sorry.)

  1. Lunch at my brother’s house (missed yummy fried fish !)
  2. XBOX 360 Gaming (Gears of War) session (at ConSoul/ Java City) with Srinidhi.
  3. Shopping with Kalyan.
  4. Meet with my travel agent.
  5. 10.3 DVD delivery and some nice conversation with Bipin.

Having fun with killzone liberation. Can’t wait to get my hands on SOCOM: Tactical Strike Demo . I’m having trouble downloading it from store.playstation.com

Lesson Learnt this week : Being sleep deprived can make you sound like a arrogant idiot !

Written by Johnny

November 25, 2007 at 5:44 pm

Posted in LIFE, Linux Fun

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s okay dude!
    I am on vacation, and I wouldn’t have been able to play around with SUSE anyways. My Relience NetConnect is tooo slow 😦

    Bipin 3~ Upadhyay

    November 30, 2007 at 6:46 pm


Leave a Reply

