Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

3-2-1 .. Racing thru ..

with 6 comments

Today , I had to return my brother’s bike (Pulsar 150) after a week. Something that i observed during my week long rides .. home <-> office .

  • Riding a bike in Bangalore is like doing 30 -40 second high speed laps between traffic signals. And you have to wait 3 minutes for the next lap !
  • It feels like all the people on the road are chasing you for no reason.
  • People love to honk. No reason .. but they just do !!

Ok. So when somebody manages to hit you (probably he fulfilled his destiny! ) .. You wont feel a thing ! thanks to the amazing human body .. it somehow manages the ‘shock’. But the following evening you start to realize that you have bruises here and there … and your body is very tired ( of what ?? )

So far .. Riding a bike has been fun and i’m alive … (I’m planning to get 180/220 version of Pulsar 😉 )

Written by Johnny

October 21, 2007 at 9:20 pm

Posted in LIFE

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah ..the geek on wheels .. nice..

    Swen

    October 22, 2007 at 4:57 am

  2. Co-incidentally, I rode a bike in B’lore this friday for the first time. 🙂

    I am getting fed up of the auto-wallahs exuberant rates and their overtly friendly attitude. Although, I am not a big fan of bikes, I think I’ll have to get one (especially when the doc doesn’t want me to ride my bicycle 😦 ).

    Bipin 3~ Upadhyay

    October 22, 2007 at 5:22 am

  3. Me also thinking of getting me a set of wheels ,probably a scooter .. Bike is too big an investment for now

    Swen

    October 22, 2007 at 9:49 am

  4. Trust me go for the 200 cc not for the 220 one.
    200 loooks more handsome.To me though.The extra faring on te masj of
    the 220 makes it look more female!!
    bitch!?!

    stranger

    October 27, 2007 at 8:08 am

  5. *the mask

    stranger

    October 27, 2007 at 8:08 am

  6. oh is it then its ‘ geek on bike ‘

    amurfan

    October 27, 2007 at 4:16 pm


Leave a Reply

