Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

Revisiting my old wish lists

with 7 comments

Well .. I came to office today at 6:00 AM and started a update on my laptop ( to OpenSuSE 10.2 ). So while it was going on .. i was visiting my older blog posts … (i’ve written crazy .. stupid things .. a lot of them … lol) Anyway .. I came across my older wishlist .. to my surprise most of my wishes have come true .. (never realised it though)
I posted the wish list on March 21, 2005 Stuff i wud love to have..

Item 1 & 2 are still open. ๐Ÿ˜‰

1. A sony wiao Dell XPS M1330 (or any ultra portable ๐Ÿ™‚ or rugged laptops – military grade)

2. Upgrades for my old computer (sheiry)

3. A thumb Drive : ( i wish i was born sucking a โ€˜thumb driveโ€™ .)
4. My Dream Workplace : (3 Computers around me. Typing in all threeโ€ฆ
Just listening to the beautiful tak tak taaak sound. it covers all
types of music rap,reggae,metal,โ€ฆ.)
Oh yeah !! Love MyWorkSpace (I shud call it fun place)
5. A pack of all the latest LINUX distributions : I have access to most of them
6 . Revolution OS : A movie by Moore on OPEN SOURCE
7. Just for Fun: The story of an accidental revolutionary by Linus
Torvalds and David Diamond.
8. A Big TUX :

I maintain my current wishlist here !! ๐Ÿ˜‰ (i know u read it .. so no excuse !!)

Written by Johnny

June 8, 2007 at 2:45 am

Posted in Thoughts

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome man…

    Anyway…im thinking of getting an iPod this weekend!!

    And guess what you jackass? I have to work on EMACS and what not… ๐Ÿ˜›

    So far so good…

    prestidigitator

    June 8, 2007 at 4:29 am

  2. wowie !! awesome … but a nice start ..
    Welcome to the “church of EMACS” I’m sure u’ll luv it …

    Johnny

    June 9, 2007 at 4:19 am

  3. hehe nice… “Count ur blessings name them one by one…. and it will surprise u wat the Lord has done!” ๐Ÿ˜€ (Im all musical today! )

    all4love

    June 10, 2007 at 2:18 pm

  4. Sure thing !! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Johnny

    June 11, 2007 at 1:05 am

  5. gud to see tht u r stiking off ur wishlist 1-by-1 [;)]
    -rAjAn-

    rajanz

    September 12, 2007 at 9:01 am

  6. Sony Viao!!!
    Any particluar reason? I felt they were a little over priced, like the Lenovos.

    Bipin 3~ Upadhyay

    September 20, 2007 at 6:54 pm

  7. @Bipin : Ah .. thanks. Updated it !

    Johnny

    September 24, 2007 at 3:10 pm


Leave a Reply

