Johnny [Life & Code]

Semper Exploro!

DownTime

with 3 comments

Downtime refers to a period of time or a percentage of a timespan that a machine or system (usually a computer server) is offline or not functioning, usually as a result of either system failure (such as a crash) or routine maintenance. The opposite is uptime.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Downtime

Yep! /me had a malfunction on Feb 11. Varicella-zoster_virus infiltrated my primary defense barriers. Condition is Code Named ‘ChickenPox’. I was quarantined till my immune system took control. Phew!! The first 3 days i couldnt do anything form ore than 20 minutes.

I was on sick leave throughout .. Looks like i missed lot of fun @ work.

I managed to finish ‘ A short history of nearly everything ‘ Eventhough I believe in  Intelligent Design .. I enjoyed reading the book.

Watched the new series ‘Heros‘ .. Loved it.

Now i’m back online ..

Written by Johnny

February 28, 2007 at 2:43 pm

Posted in Thoughts, Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back…but then I think you would be better off away from a computer…

    prestidigitator

    March 1, 2007 at 6:27 am

  2. “away from a computer” … ??? punnen u r evil !!!

    Johnny

    March 1, 2007 at 1:35 pm

  3. dude..mail me at thomas.mathew@barclaycard.co.uk
    gotta ask u something

    triquetra

    March 2, 2007 at 7:17 am


Leave a Reply

